Meeting schedule for 2021

All member meetings begin at 7:00 pm. Scroll down for directions to meeting locations. NOTE: Due to COVID-19 public health concerns, all meetings will be held virtually on Zoom, scheduled for 7PM on the first Monday of each month. If you are interested, please contact Mary Beth Akers at [email protected] for the link.

 

January:

  • Monday, Jan. 4, 7 pm on Zoom. Topic: Dr. Rood has offered to cover IBD Covid registry and the current vaccine and will then open it up for questions on anything. (Richard P. Rood, MD, FACP, FACG, AGAF, FASGE)

 

February:

  • Monday, Feb. 1, 7 pm on Zoom. Topic: Adhesives, Me+ and telehealth (Laura Gates, Convatec Rep)

 

March:

  • Monday, March 1, 7 pm on Zoom. Topic: OstomySecrets (Sarah Biggart)
  • Wednesday, March 24 – Popup ostomy shop from 6-7pm at St. Luke’s Doctor’s North/South Building Parking Garage.

 

April:

  • Monday, April 5, 7 pm on Zoom. Topic: Hernia Prevention: This presentation explains statistics of hernias after ostomy surgery, exercises for prevention, who is at risk of getting a hernia and makes the case on why you should consider wearing a hernia belt for prevention or especially if you already have an existing hernia; also an introduction to the Security Hernia/Ostomy Support Belts offered by Safe n Simple.

 

May:

  • Monday, May 3, 7 pm on Zoom. Topic: Breakout Sessions

June:

  • Monday, June 7, 7 pm on Zoom. Topic: Coloplast Presentation
  • Monday, June 28 – Popup ostomy shop from 6-7pm at St. Luke’s West Parking Garage. (different from last time!)

July:

  • Monday, July 5, 7 pm on Zoom. Topic: Hollister Presentation – Fit + Formualtion and Convexity

August:

  • Monday, August 2, 7 pm on Zoom. Topic: General questions
  • Monday, August 9, 7 pm in-person at Hope Lutheran Church in St Charles at 1975 S Old Hwy 94, St Charles, MO 63303

September:

  • Monday, September 13, 7 pm on Zoom. Topic: Medical Education / Youth Rally Recap

October:

  • Monday, October 4, 7 pm on Zoom. Topic: Show and Tell!

November:

  • Monday, November 1, 7 pm on Zoom. Topic: Pharmacy
  • Tuesday, November 16 – Popup ostomy shop from 6-7pm at St. Luke’s Doctor’s North/South Building Parking Garage. (lowest level; enter hospital property off the 141 and see the garage to your left

December:

  • Monday, December 6, 7 pm at Syberg’s (signups due by Mon, Nov 15!)

 

 

 



Leave a Reply